How to delete your Netflix history – you know, for reasons


How to delete your Netflix history

If you share a Netflix account with your family or friends, there might be times when you don’t want them to see the movies and TV shows you’ve been watching. Maybe because the films were on the naughty side, or maybe it’s because you have a secret love for romantic comedies and don’t want the world to know it. Whatever your reason, deleting your Netflix history is the way to go. The process only takes a minute or two to complete and is so simple even your grandma could do it.

In this step-by-step guide, we’ll show you how to delete your Netflix history on an Android phone. The process is more or less the same on your computer, with a few small changes we’ll discuss as well. Let’s dive in.

How to delete Netflix history on Android

Start off by launching the Netflix app on your phone and selecting the profile for which you want to clear the Netflix history. Then tap the “More” tab in the bottom-right corner of the screen and select the “Account” option, after which you’ll be redirected to Netflix’s website.

The next step is to scroll down to the very bottom and select the “Viewing activity” option, which will show you all the movies and TV shows you’ve watched so far. Now it’s time to start deleting things. There are two options available: you can clear your entire Netflix history at once or delete movies and TV shows one by one.

To delete everything, scroll down to the bottom and tap “Hide all” followed by “Yes, hide all my viewing activity.” To delete titles individually, just tap the circular icon next to a movie or TV show, after which you have the option of deleting the entire series by selecting the “Hide series?” option.

Step-by-step instructions on how to delete Netflix history:

  1. Open the Netflix app and select your profile.
  2. Tap the “More” tab in the bottom-right corner of the screen.
  3. Select the “Account” option.
  4. Scroll down and tap “Viewing activity.”
  5. Select the “Hide all” option at the bottom or delete titles individually by taping the circular icon next to a movie or TV show.

The process for clearing your Netflix history is more or less the same on your PC. Hover the mouse over your profile picture in the top-right corner and then select the “Account” option. After that, just follow the instructions above, starting at step four.

Netflix history delete

Keep in mind that it may take up to 24 hours for the movies and TV shows you’ve deleted to disappear from your Netflix viewing history. Also, you can’t delete titles from profiles created for kids, which is good because you can always check exactly what your little ones were watching.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *